Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Boost gauge info for AHU engine

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298

    Boost gauge info for AHU engine

    Hi Guys

    To fit a boost gauge do I tap in from the top pipe or the bottom pipe with the sensor. I can see the bottom pipe has a vacuum pipe going to the ecu so assuming it's that one but thought I'd check.

    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Question 2. Can I just take a T off the pipe to the ECU inside the cab?
    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    13,779
    Yeah, just T off that pipe, do it as close the the intercooler pipe as possible
    That's not gonna happen though, coz your a prick! And I'll stay here just to annoy the fuck out of you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Its just before the turbo
    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    13,779
    If it's before the turbo then its no good for your gauge, youll need to take a tee from somewhere between the turbo and inlet manifold
    That's not gonna happen though, coz your a prick! And I'll stay here just to annoy the fuck out of you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Hmmm, from the picture do you know of it will be top or bottom?
    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Anyone
    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness
    Posts
    617
    I just took a T off the thin pipe on the drivers side of the inlet manifold on mine and it worked fine

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Quote Originally Posted by ScotClayShooter View Post
    I just took a T off the thin pipe on the drivers side of the inlet manifold on mine and it worked fine
    As in the red one here?

    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness
    Posts
    617
    Yes Thats where i connected mine...
    My mk2 van had an AHU in it when it should have had an ALH.... The ecu couldnt work it properly lol Now has an ASV...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    KEIGHLEY
    Posts
    298
    Cool, thankd
    It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •