Page 2 of 75 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 1497

Thread: Worthingcaddys Mk1 VR6 Turbo

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    caddyrage, do i have to fit a fuel pump relay in my fuse box when i put the new loom in? or will it use one of the ones already in there? also i have for sale i brand new chrome window trim and seal ( the seal is not new) , a dash with a clock instead of rev with about 90,000 on it so if anyonw wants them let me know

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dorset
    Posts
    1,061
    So what method did you use for fitting the rear discs?
    And did you swap the calipers over so the handbrake cable worked?


    CADDY UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    i dont have the means of tapping and i just couldnt be arsed so i cut the end plate off the mk3 golf axle that had the bolt pattern on it and welded it on full power to the end of my axle and i run the top 2 bolts all the way through with nuts on the end too (trust me there is no way it will come off) and it passed mot like it. for the handbrake cables i just reran the cables straight to the calipers rather than round the curves and them made a spacer. il put pictures up when i can be bothered

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    Quote Originally Posted by worthingcaddy View Post
    caddyrage, do i have to fit a fuel pump relay in my fuse box when i put the new loom in? or will it use one of the ones already in there?
    If your going to run the her using the original 16v ISV set up like i have then you'll need a number 67 relay(4 pin) in position 2 of the fuse panel.

    If your going down the mk1 gti aux route to sort idling then you'll want a number 2 relay(5 pin) in position 2.

    How much of the mk2 16v engine loom did you get???

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    im getting the loom off craig petty , i am using the complete 16v fuel pump setup.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    i miss read that totally, im using the kr isv not sure how much loom i have because i dont have it yet .

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    Quote Originally Posted by worthingcaddy View Post
    i miss read that totally, im using the kr isv not sure how much loom i have because i dont have it yet .
    Same as my set up then so you'll need the isv control box and loom that sits in the mk2 golf centre console. Keep us updated on the loom you receive from mr petty.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    anyone got one of these control boxes and looms for sale?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    Quote Originally Posted by worthingcaddy View Post
    anyone got one of these control boxes and looms for sale?
    Yeah me

    Have you got the engine loom yet? take pic of the fuse panel side of it showing the plugs if you have.

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    im getting one with the mk1 type connector. ( round pins)

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    i just received the wiring loom from craig its in good condition and i have wired a few bits in but there is a few connectors still to go, i will put some pics up of the left over bits and if anyone could help i would be very pleased.

  13. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484

    do these two connectors have to be extended to reach the diaphram and other connector on the air box?

    i recognise this but cant think where it goes looks like a relay shoul go on it or something?

    im guessing red goes on coil + and black coil -

    is this the connector that joins the isv?

    ?

  14. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484




    if anyone can help i would much appreciate, i could guess where they go but i dont perticularly want a flaming caddy. cheers

  15. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    ok then
    wiring pic 1.... yes, this goes to the parts on the airbox. extend it.
    I extended mine so it went round the front panel instead of going next to the exhaust.

    pic 2... thats the plug for wiper motor. Wrong plug but needs extending anyway so use original loom for that bit.

    pic 3.... yes, coil wires but i sure the reds go on minus not plus like you'd think it be.

    pic 4... brown is an earth that bolts to top right corner of head(you can see it in pic). You will also want to put a earth strap there aswell and connect the other and to chassis(i used drip tray support bolt in middle)

    pic 5..... long black wire to battery negative. I'll check others at weekend for you.

    pic 6... large white plug is what connects the isv control box(did you get that?)
    brown/whites are earths. will check others but some are not needed

    pic 7, not needed


  16. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    no i dont have the isv control box? how much for yours?
    cheers for the answers

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    where does the fuel pump connect?

  18. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    Quote Originally Posted by worthingcaddy View Post
    where does the fuel pump connect?
    Next to the fuel tank because its gravity fed. Place the pump so the infeed is slightly lower than the tank outfeed.

    There's a small space between tank and cab wall that it will squeeze in

  19. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    worthing
    Posts
    4,484
    cheers but i mean where does it plug into fuse box/ loom?

  20. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ellington, Huntingdon, cambs. UK
    Posts
    4,053
    Pin 14 on the black plug at the fusebox. Dont do it yet though as i'll check mine as i think there's another wire that connects to it aswell.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •