PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NorthEast USA

dieselman
21-10-2004, 07:39 AM
I'm a newbie to the chat site. Have been driving diesel VW's for over 20 years. More recently, my daily driver has been a 81 rabbit pickup I salvaged from E-bay. I'm interested in selling some "parts" specifically related to diesels and pickups. I have original diesel grill, rear window, rear tail lights, fuel tanks, transmissions, and wiring harnesses, etc. Having raised two kids, and keeping them "driving" caused me to part out several cars.

kevlar
21-10-2004, 02:04 PM
welcome mate :)

unfortunately the classifieds are down at the moment but i'm sure from this post that if people see that they could email you to find out with what you have :D

gocaddygo
26-10-2004, 08:50 AM
In the etc..... section do you happen to have an instrument cluster that has a working odometer?

Darth Garry
27-10-2004, 03:03 AM
Welcome to the forum man! Another point for the Dark Side! Your Jedi Training can begin immediately.

Garry

P4ulo
28-10-2004, 03:39 AM
Hi Friend, welcome to the forum, please enjoy our plentiful spread of knowledge and wisdom. (and hilarious jokes!!!)

ps - Drop the diesel now, and become a REAL man. (I'm only joking, you go man!!!)

Darth Garry
28-10-2004, 07:42 AM
Keep the diesel, don't listen to him. Where in teh NE are you? I'm in Saratoga, NY.

Garry

dieselman
31-10-2004, 09:32 PM
quote:Originally posted by gocaddygo

In the etc..... section do you happen to have an instrument cluster that has a working odometer?

Hello mate. Yes, I have two instrument clusters. Both are US, '81-84' vintage. The '81 is the diesel version with 261K miles. The '84 has the "up-shift" light, with 138K miles. Unfortnately, the '84 has a crack front plastic. All are in working order. Let me know if you are interested. I can take pic's. Give me an offer.

dieselman
31-10-2004, 09:34 PM
quote:Originally posted by Darth Garry