PDA

View Full Version : Hi...new Caddy admirer!

andycowuk
11-09-2004, 05:40 AM
Hi guys,

I am new to Caddy loving.....just really had my eyes opened at E38 last weekend. I am thinking a Caddy will make an excellent run about and pimpster mobile! My current car is a corrado G60, it was on the Dubforce stand at Edition 38, some of you might have seen me....i certainly noticed some of the members.... I think Kevlar and some of the other guys were camped right beside me.

I just robbed this thread off dubforce.net, its got afew pics of my car, and a wee story about what I have done to it.

Firstly, when I bought it, it looked like this:

I bought it for £1800 in august 2003, 81k, no service history and the ABS illuminated. I then went on to change all discs, pads, callipers, copper hoses, flexi hoses and a new front abs sensor. I also sent the charger to G-Werks, and was fitting a 4-branch manifold when 3 of the studs holding the stock one on sheered. :(

So off with her head.... and it went to Race Power Motor sport to get the studs out, and to have the throttle body, inlet manifold and head ported and polished........this took about four weeks to get back....but to be honest, now its all back on, the results are obvious to me. I am toying with the idea of a few further mods for the engine, but I am sure it will turn out fairly unique what ever happens...... Just now itís still the standard chip and pulley though.

The other area of the car that got a major overhaul, was the suspension - new wishbones, bottom ball joints, tie rods and ends, Bonrath poly bushes and Leda coilovers with single adjustment for bump and rebound, with a 4:1 ratio. I have 300lb front springs and 250lb rear springs.

That was enough for one session, and after all that, insurance and tax was a real struggle! .... but the MOT was passed easily!!!